Liebeslieder Walzer / Concert

Written in 1869 and 1874, Liebeslieder walzer will bring together two pianists, Edoardo Torbianelli and Yoan Héreau, as well as the voices of women and men, in an exhilarating whirlwind of passions. Magnified by the supple clarity, the impeccable limpidity of Léo Warynski's choir, these sweet songs have the power to make people fall in love with life.

Project co-produced by La Fondation Royaumont (as part of the Métaboles 2019-2021 residency) and supported by La Fondation Bettencourt-Schueller

Liebeslieder Walzer

Johannes Brahms


Danses hongroises 1 et 2 WoO 1 (piano four hands)
Kanons opus 113
2 quartette opus 112a
Weltliche Gesänge opus 42  (for chor)
Drei quartette opus 31
Valses 1, 4 et 5, 15 et 16 opus 39 (piano four hands)
LiebesliederWalzer opus 52 (voices and piano four hands)


Les Métaboles (8 singers)
Yoan Héreau et Edoardo Torbianelli : piano
Léo Warynski : musical

2021

May

Friday, May, 21 2021Liebeslieder WalzerFloréal musical d'Epinal

Liebeslieder Walzer - Johannes Brahms

Behind Brahms the Titan, ambitious heir to Beethoven and Schumann, stands the lover of the voice, the complicit observer of Viennese customs. This is the one who composes waltzes for four hands piano and vocal ensemble, intended for amateurs. Love songs to the rhythm of dance, these Liebeslieder Walzer alternately express desire, nostalgia, sorrow, and fun in the dialogue of hearts. To this emblematic collection, Léo Warynski joins several gems of Brahmsian vocal art, in which the colors of his Metaboles shine.

Les Métaboles
Yoan Héreau et Edoardo Torbianelli, piano
Léo Warynski, musical direction

March

Friday March 5, 2020Liebeslieder WalzerSalle Cortot - Paris

Behind Brahms the Titan, ambitious heir to Beethoven and Schumann, stands the lover of the voice, the complicit observer of Viennese customs. This is the one who composes waltzes for four hands piano and vocal ensemble, intended for amateurs. Love songs to the rhythm of dance, these Liebeslieder Walzer alternately express desire, nostalgia, sorrow, and fun in the dialogue of hearts. To this emblematic collection, Léo Warynski joins several gems of Brahmsian vocal art, in which the colors of his Metaboles shine.

Les Métaboles
Yoan Héreau et Edoardo Torbianelli, piano
Léo Warynski, direction musicale

2020

November

Sunday, November 15 2020Liebeslieder WalzerCité musicale de Metz
4 pm

Behind Brahms the Titan, ambitious heir to Beethoven and Schumann, stands the lover of the voice, the complicit observer of Viennese customs. This is the one who composes waltzes for four hands piano and vocal ensemble, intended for amateurs. Love songs to the rhythm of dance, these Liebeslieder Walzer alternately express desire, nostalgia, sorrow, and fun in the dialogue of hearts. To this emblematic collection, Léo Warynski joins several gems of Brahmsian vocal art, in which the colors of his Metaboles shine.

Les Metaboles
Yoan Héreau and Edoardo Torbianelli, piano
Léo Warynski, musical direction

Information and reservation on the Cite musicale de Metz website

 

Wenesday, November 11, 2020Liebeslieder WalzerMusée Würth - Erstein, Alsace
8 pm

Behind Brahms the Titan, ambitious heir to Beethoven and Schumann, stands the lover of the voice, the complicit observer of Viennese customs. This is the one who composes waltzes for four hands piano and vocal ensemble, intended for amateurs. Love songs to the rhythm of dance, these Liebeslieder Walzer alternately express desire, nostalgia, sorrow, and fun in the dialogue of hearts. To this emblematic collection, Léo Warynski joins several gems of Brahmsian vocal art, in which the colors of his Metaboles shine.

Les Metaboles
Yoan Héreau and Edoardo Torbianelli, piano
Léo Warynski, musical direction

Information and reservation on Musée Würth website

September

Sunday, September 20, 2020Liebeslieder WalzerAbbaye de Royaumont - Asnières-sur-Oise
3:30

Liebeslieder Walzer - Johannes Brahms

Behind Brahms the Titan, ambitious heir to Beethoven and Schumann, stands the lover of the voice, the complicit observer of Viennese customs. This is the one who composes waltzes for four hands piano and vocal ensemble, intended for amateurs. Love songs to the rhythm of dance, these Liebeslieder Walzer alternately express desire, nostalgia, sorrow, and fun in the dialogue of hearts. To this emblematic collection, Léo Warynski joins several gems of Brahmsian vocal art, in which the colors of his Metaboles shine.

Les Métaboles
Yoan Héreau et Edoardo Torbianelli, piano
Léo Warynski, musical direction

Liebeslieder Walzer / Concert

Liebeslieder Walzer

Johannes Brahms


Kanons opus 113

2 quartette opus 112a

Danses hongroises 1 et 2 WoO 1 pour piano à quatre mains

Weltliche Gesänge opus 42 pour choeur

Valses 1, 4 et 5, 15 et 16 opus 39 pour piano à quatre mains

Drei quartette opus 31

LiebesliederWalzer opus 52 pour voix et piano à quatre mains


Les Métaboles (8 chanteurs)
Yoan Héreau et Edoardo Torbianelli, piano
Léo Warynski, direction musicale

Les Métaboles s’offrent l’une des œuvres les plus populaires de Johannes Brahms, ses Liebeslieder Walzer. Écrites en 1869 et 1874, ces valses chantées feront dialoguer deux pianistes, Edoardo Torbianelli et Yoan Héreau, ainsi que des voix de femmes et d’hommes, dans un grisant tourbillon des passions. Magnifiés par la souple clarté, l’impeccable limpidité du chœur de Léo Warynski, ces doux lieder ont le pouvoir de rendre amoureux de la vie.

Projet co-produit par la Fondation Royaumont (dans le cadre de la résidence des Métaboles 2019-2021) et soutenu par la Fondation Bettencourt-Schueller

2020

novembre

Dimanche 15 novembre 2020Liebeslieder WalzerCité musicale de Metz
16h

Derrière Brahms le titan, ambitieux héritier de Beethoven et Schumann, se tient l’amoureux de la voix, l’observateur complice des coutumes viennoises. C’est celui-ci qui compose des valses pour piano à quatre mains et ensemble vocal, à destination des amateurs. Chants d’amour au rythme de danse, ces Liebeslieder Walzer expriment tour à tour le désir, la nostalgie, le chagrin, l’amusement dans le dialogue des coeurs. À ce recueil emblématique, Léo Warynski joint plusieurs joyaux de l’art vocal brahmsien, où brillent les couleurs de ses Métaboles.

Les Metaboles
Yoan Héreau and Eduardo Tobianelli : piano
Léo Warynski : musical direction

Informations et réservations sur le site de la Cité musicale de Metz

Projet co-produit par la Fondation Royaumont (dans le cadre de la résidence des Métaboles 2019-2021) et soutenu par la Fondation Bettencourt-Schueller

Mercredi 11 novembre 2020Liebeslieder WalzerMusée Würth - Erstein, Alsace
20h

Derrière Brahms le titan, ambitieux héritier de Beethoven et Schumann, se tient l’amoureux de la voix, l’observateur complice des coutumes viennoises. C’est celui-ci qui compose des valses pour piano à quatre mains et ensemble vocal, à destination des amateurs. Chants d’amour au rythme de danse, ces Liebeslieder Walzer expriment tour à tour le désir, la nostalgie, le chagrin, l’amusement dans le dialogue des coeurs. À ce recueil emblématique, Léo Warynski joint plusieurs joyaux de l’art vocal brahmsien, où brillent les couleurs de ses Métaboles.

Les Métaboles
Yoan Héreau et Eduardo Tobianelli, piano
Léo Warynski, direction musicale

Projet co-produit par la Fondation Royaumont (dans le cadre de la résidence des Métaboles 2019-2021) et soutenu par la Fondation Bettencourt-Schueller

septembre

Dimanche 20 septembre 2020Liebeslieder WalzerAbbaye de Royaumont - Asnières-sur-Oise
15h30

Derrière Brahms le titan, ambitieux héritier de Beethoven et Schumann, se tient l’amoureux de la voix, l’observateur complice des coutumes viennoises. C’est celui-ci qui compose des valses pour piano à quatre mains et ensemble vocal, à destination des amateurs. Chants d’amour au rythme de danse, ces Liebeslieder Walzer expriment tour à tour le désir, la nostalgie, le chagrin, l’amusement dans le dialogue des cœurs. À ce recueil emblématique, Léo Warynski joint plusieurs joyaux de l’art vocal brahmsien, où brillent les couleurs de ses Métaboles.

Les Métaboles
Yoan Héreau et Edoardo Torbianelli, piano
Léo Warynski, direction musicale

Informations et réservation sur le site de l'Abbaye de Royaumont